Doloresvariationer

1.

 

 

(Alizee – Moi Lolita. Jag älskar låten, jag älskar videon – jag har alltid tänkt att den är som en Per Hagman-novell som bara väntar på att skrivas. Jag tycker till och med att texten är bra. Moi je m’appelle Lolita / Lo ou bien Lola / Du pareil au même / Moi je m’appelle Lolita / Quand je rêve aux loups / C’est Lola qui saigne, det där sista, är det inte vackert? Att ha någon annan som blöder åt en? Eller, det är väl kanske oroande egentligen. Eftersom det är en annan del av en själv. Men jag kan relatera till det.)

 

 

2.

 

O garment not golden but gilded,
O garden where all men may dwell,
O tower not of ivory, but builded
By hands that reach heaven from hell;
O mystical rose of the mire,
O house not of gold but of gain,
O house of unquenchable fire,
Our Lady of Pain!

O lips full of lust and of laughter,
Curled snakes that are fed from my breast,
Bite hard, lest remembrance come after
And press with new lips where you pressed.
For my heart too springs up at the pressure,
Mine eyelids too moisten and burn;
Ah, feed me and fill me with pleasure,
Ere pain come in turn.

Who gave thee thy wisdom? what stories
That stung thee, what visions that smote?
Wert thou pure and a maiden, Dolores,
When desire took thee first by the throat?
What bud was the shell of the blossom
That all men may smell to and pluck?
What milk fed thee first at what bosom?
What sins gave thee suck?

Fruits fail and love dies and time ranges;
Thou art fed with perpetual breath,
And alive after infinite changes,
And fresh from the kisses of death;
Of languours rekindled and rallied,
Of barren delights and unclean,
Things monstrous and fruitless, a pallid
And poisonous queen.

Could you hurt me, sweet lips, though I hurt you?
Men touch them, and change in a trice
The lilies and languours of virtue
For the raptures and roses of vice;
Those lie where thy foot on the floor is,
These crown and caress thee and chain,
O splendid and sterile Dolores,
Our Lady of Pain.

There are sins it may be to discover,
There are deeds it may be to delight.
What new work wilt thou find for thy lover,
What new passions for daytime or night?
What spells that they know not a word of
Whose lives are as leaves overblown?
What tortures undreamt of, unheard of,
Unwritten, unknown?

Hast thou told all thy secrets the last time,
And bared all thy beauties to one?
Ah, where shall we go then for pastime,
If the worst that can be has been done?
But sweet as the rind was the core is;
We are fain of thee still, we are fain,
O sanguine and subtle Dolores,
Our Lady of Pain.

(Charles Algernon Swinburne: Dolores. Hela dikten finns att läsa här. Jag tycker att den är fantastisk. Fantastisk!)

 

 

3.

 

 

(Milla Jovovich som ung. Längst upp till höger är hon elva år och har blivit fotad av Richard Avedon för en sminkkampanj som kallas ”The most unforgettable women in the world”. Jag har starka minnen av att läsa det där numret att Mitt livs novell och tänka att jag vill vara henne, samtidigt som det var en ytterst skrämmande tanke. Jag tycker fortfarande att det är fascinerande bilder. Att hon ser sorgsen ut  har jag lättare för än bilden där hon ser glad ut. Jag tänker: Milla, vad sa de för att få dig att skratta så där? Tyckte du att det var roligt på riktigt? Redan då borde du väl ha känt att du var lite för gammal för att vara så där glad över att ha fått en klubba? Var din mamma med? Stod hon på kajkanten alldeles bredvid? Eller var du där själv? Vem tog hand om dig i sådana fall? Gjorde någon det?)


Lämna en kommentar

Filed under dagbok

Kommentera

